Search this website


Sponsored by ...
Beef Reproduction Task Force

Beef Reproduction Task Force

University of California-Davis

UC Davis Animal Science

UC Davis Animal Science

Visit the sites in
the Angus Journal®
Virtual Library ...

The topic sites in our library offer portals to information on body condition scoring, beef cow efficiency, country-of-origin labeling, feeding & feedstuffs and more.
Click here.

Angus Journal
event sites ...

Sign up for...

Angus Journal
Copyright © 2015
Angus Journal


Speakers

Albert Barth, DVM
Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences
Western College of Veterinary Medicine
University of Saskatchewan
albert.barth@usask.ca

Scott Lake, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Beef Cattle Specialist
Department of Animal Science
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY
scotlake@uwyo.edu

Allen Bridges, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
North Central Research and Outreach Center
University of Minnesota
Grand Rapids, MN
gbridges@umn.edu

Cliff Lamb, Ph.D.
Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist
North Florida Research and Education Center/Department of Animal Science
University of Florida
Marianna, FL
gclamb@ufl.edu

Christopher Chase, DVM
Professor
Department of Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
Christopher.Chase@sdstate.edu

Matthew Lucy, Ph.D.
Professor
Division of Animal Sciences
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO
lucym@missouri.edu

Renaldo Cooke, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor – Beef Cattle Specialist
Eastern Oregon Agricultural Research Center
Oregon State University
Burns, OR
Reinaldo.Cooke@oregonstate.edu

Eric Mousel, Ph.D.
Brookings, SD
ericmousel@hotmail.com

Larry Corah, Ph.D.
Vice President
Certified Angus Beef
Manhatten, KS
lcorah@certifiedangusbeef.com

John Moes
Moes Ranch
Flourance, SD

Robert Cushman, Ph.D.
Research Physiologist
USDA-ARS U.S. Meat Animal Research Center
Clay Center, NE
bob.cushman@ars.usda.gov

David Patterson, Ph.D.
Professor
Division of Animal Sciences
University of Missouri
Columbia, MO
pattersond@missouri.edu

Carl Dahlen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Beef Cattle Specialist
Department of Animal Science
North Dakota State University
Fargo, ND
Carl.Dahlen@ndsu.edu

George Perry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Beef Reproduction Specialist
Department of Animal Science
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
George.Perry@sdstate.edu

Russell Daly; DVM, DACVPM
Extension Veterinarian/Associate Professor
State Public Health Veterinarian
Department of Veterinary and Biomedical Science
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
Russell.Daly@sdstate.edu

Schiefelbein Angus
Schiefelbein Angus
Kimball, MN

Joseph Dalton, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Department of Animal and Veterinary Science
University of Idaho
Caldwell Research and Extension Center
jdalton@uidaho.edu

George Seidel, Ph.D.
University Distinguished Professor
Department of Biomedical Sciences, Animal Reproduction and Biotechnology Laboratory
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO
George.Seidel@colostate.edu

Rick Funston, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of Nebraska West Central Research and Extension Center
North Platte, NE
rfunston2@unl.edu

Michael Smith, Ph.D.
Professor, Division of Animal Sciences
University of Missouri
Columbia MO
smithmf@missouri.edu

Michael Gonda, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Animal Science
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
Michael.Gonda@sdstate.edu

Brad Stroud, DVM 
Stroud Veterinary Embryo Service
Weatherford, TX
Brad@stroudET.com

John Hall, Ph.D.
Professor, Extension Beef Specialist & Superintendent
University of Idaho Nancy M. Cummings REEC
Carmen, ID
jbhall@uidaho.edu

Alison Van Eenennaam, Ph.D.
Cooperative Extension Specialist Animal Genomics and Biotechnology
University of California-Davis
Davis, CA
alvaneenennaam@ucdavis.edu

John Hasler, Ph.D.
Technical Consultant
Bioniche Animal Health, Inc. 
Ft. Collins, CO
jfhasler05@msn.com

Cody Wright, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Animal Science
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD
Cody.Wright@sdstate.edu

Sandy Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Livestock Specialist
Department of Animal Science
Kansas State University
Colby, KS
sandyj@ksu.edu